Go to USC home page USC Logo Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA
Arnold School Home

 

HPEB
Arnold School of Public Health
University of South Carolina
915 Greene St., Room 529
Columbia, SC 29208

Phone: 803-777-7096
Fax: 803-777-6290

 

USC  THIS SITE

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY  
NAME CONTACT
Lucy Annang Ingram, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
lannang@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-4389
Christine E. Blake, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor
ceblake@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-1484
Heather M. Brandt, PhD
Associate Professor
hbrandt@sc.edu
(803) 576-5649
Rachel E. Davis, PhD
Assistant Professor
RDavis@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6177
Daniela B. Friedman, MSc, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Faculty Affiliate, Prevention Research Center
Faculty Affiliate, Women's and Gender Studies Program
Core Faculty, Cancer Prevention and Control Program
dfriedma@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 576-5641
Edward A. Frongillo, Jr. Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
efrongillo@sc.edu
(803) 777-4792
Casey Goldston Giraudy, MEd, EdD
Instructor and Academic Programs Coordinator
goldston@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2966
Sonya Jones, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Research in Nutrition and Health Disparities
sjones@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3892
Andrew T. Kaczynski, PhD
Assistant Professor
Co-Investigator, Prevention Research Center
Director, Built Environment and Community Health (BEACH)
Laboratory (www.beachlab.sc.edu)
atkaczyn@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7063
Emily Mann, MA, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
emann@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7029
Justin B. Moore, PhD, MS, FACSM
Assistant Professor
jmoore@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5887
Spencer Moore, Ph.D, MPH
Associate Professor
mooreds4@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 576-5814
Andrew Pope, DrPH, MPH
Clinical Assistant Professor, Dept. of Health Promotion, Education and Behavior
Evaluation Director, Office of Practice and Community Engagement
PopeA@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-0995
Alyssa Robillard, PhD, CHES
Associate Professor
ARobilla@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8462
Ruth P. Saunders, PhD
Associate Professor
rsaunder@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2871
David Sean Simmons, PhD
Associate Professor
dsimmons@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2321
Lillian U. Smith, MPH, CHES, DrPH
Assistant Dean for Office of Practice and Community Engagement
Clinical Associate Professor
smithlu@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0998
Mindi Spencer, PhD, MA
Assistant Professor

mspencer@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4371
Jim F. Thrasher, PhD, MA, MS
Associate Professor
thrasher@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-4862
Gabrielle (Brie) Turner-McGrievy, Ph.D., M.S., R.D.
Assistant Professor
brie@sc.edu
803-777-3932
Robert F. Valois, MS, PhD, MPH, FAAHB
Professor
RFValois@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6013
Katrina M. Walsemann, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Director
kwalsema@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-1904
Ken Watkins, Ph.D.
Associate Chair and Graduate Director
Clinical Associate Professor
WatkinsK@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7603
April Winningham
Instructor

(803) 576-5812
EMERITUS FACULTY  
NAME CONTACT
Donna L. Richter, EdD, FAAHB
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
drichter@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7029
Roger G. Sargent, PhD
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
rsargent@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3813
ADJUNCT FACULTY  
NAME CONTACT
Frances E. Ashe-Goins, RN, BSN, MPH
Adjunct Professor
Frances.Ashe-Goins@hhs.gov
202-690-6373
Jean Elizabeth (Beth) Barry
Adjunct Professor
beth.barry78@yahoo.com
803-787-2104
Deborah Billings, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
BILLINDL@mailbox.sc.edu
Scotty M. Buff, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
morrowsm@musc.edu
Sandra K. Kammermann, MS, EdS
Adjunct Instructor
Sandy.Kammermann@uscmed.sc.edu
803-635-6099
John R. Ureda, Dr. P.H.
Adjunct Associate Professor
jureda@sc.rr.com
803-765-2010
STAFF  
NAME CONTACT
Ann Cassady
Department Business Manager
cassadya@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6558
Renee Kyzer
Administrative Coordinator
rkyzer@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6255
Pamela Metz
Administrative Assistant
pmetz@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7096
Tamara Parker
Student Office Assistant
parkertr@email.sc.edu
(803) 777-9027

RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION